LiveCast: API Usability & Developer Experience

February 21st 2018 | 7:00 PST / 10:00 EST / 16:00 CET





What does it mean to develop amazing API partnerships? Learn how to design robust APIs with usability from the onset. Whether this means fine tuning the usability to a developer portal, or designing the way your APIs function, increasing the developer experience can greatly aid in onboarding new developers.


Read more




ADD TO CALENDAR

Apple   Google   Outlook.com &nbsp Outlook   Yahoo

Read more Send me updates

Schedule

    Description

    For our second LiveCast on Feb. 21, Nordic APIs will ignite discussion with key community members from Zapier and Postman on what it means to develop amazing developer experiences for web APIs.

    In this hour-long LiveCast, we’ll discuss how to design robust APIs with usability from the onset. Whether this means fine tuning your developer portal, or re-designing the way your APIs behave, we’ll discover ways to increase the developer experience to onboard and sustain developer users.

    As per our typical LiveCast format, Bill Doerrfeld will introduce the topic, citing Nordic APIs articles that offer additional insights. After which, guest speakers will provide lightning talks on niche topics. These will be followed by 5 minute Q&A sessions, in which we converse with our community in realtime.

    So save the date and bookmark this YouTube page. We’ll see you there on Feb. at 7:00 PST / 16:00 CET!

    The LiveCast is open to anyone, but if you want to ask questions or leave comments you need to create a YouTube account. It’s super easy though, especially if you already have a gmail account. Just click “create channel”, and you’re done! No configuration needed.

    Feb 21st 7:00 PST / 10:00 EST / 16:00 CET

            Organizers

            Location

            Follow this link to watch the LiveCast

            - The LiveCast is open to anyone, but if you want to ask questions or leave comments you need to create a YouTube account. It's super easy though, just click "create channel", and you're done!

            Smarter Tech Decisions Using APIs

            API blog

            High impact blog posts and eBooks on API business models, and tech advice

            API conferences

            Connect with market leading platform creators at our events

            API community

            Join a helpful community of API practitioners

            API Insights Straight to Your Inbox!

            Can't make it to the event? Signup to the Nordic APIs newsletter for quality content. High impact blog posts on API business models and tech advice.

            Join Our Thriving Community

            Become a part of the world’s largest community of API practitioners and enthusiasts. Share your insights on the blog, speak at an event or exhibit at our conferences and create new business relationships with decision makers and top influencers responsible for API solutions.